Skip to content

if a sin could sin

February 5, 2017

If a sin could sin,
It would look like you,
all shadow gray and midnight blue

You were a first star on a twilight eve
I saw your eyes and kissed your face
There is only open space
above our heads
And time lingering between us still

You are the one I see when I close my eyes
And the light fades
Kiss me now
Kiss me now

I have often dreamed of heaven
I have fallen far too far
I can taste your lips on mine
Kiss me now, take me now

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

