Skip to content

I loved trains before I knew you and I’ll love them long after you’re gone

February 3, 2017

I loved trains before I knew you and I’ll love them long after you’re gone

There is another train coming
and this one’s heading west
any train that goes far away
is the train that I love the best

I love the rolling of the wheels
the open scenes passing by
there are pictures there in the window
of towns and hill and sky

I loved them long before I knew you
and now that you’re a ghost
the train that takes me far away
is the train that I want the most

February 10 2016

#tags
From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thus poem rhythmically catches me up in it and sends me away on a train. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

