Skip to content
Tags

midnight coffee grounds

April 30, 2016

Midnight coffee grounds
The start of a brand new day
Laid out
Not yet, not yet

There is a voice in my head keeps
drumming, telling me to keep
going on
Keep trying
Keep writing
Just let me sleep for a little while
Just let me be for a little while

My teeth stained in wine and poetry
Not ready to say goodnight
Not yet not yet

This is not yet tomorrow
Not yet the end of spring
Not yet the call of summer
Somewhere lingering in between

I keep hearing the birds of the morning telling me
I should be asleep
Just let me keep for a little longer
Just let me breathe for a little while
Not yet not yet

-April –

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Wow this is AMAZING! ❤👏

Leave a Reply

