Skip to content

Writing in the bath

July 2, 2012

 

Resolve struck me a little past nine.

of course I would finish all my stories

never would I write as much as I would tonight –

the ideas curled round the shampoo as I rinsed

out my hair, and then,

oh, the words words poured out of me but my hands were wet

and they wouldn’t stick to steam

they slid down my slippery skin into the water

trailing away down the bath

and I decided upon drowning myself

at a quarter past.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

