Skip to content
Tags

swallow

May 28, 2012

 

 Let me swallow you down

I am exhausted with holding you here

on the tip of

my tongue

where you don’t belong

 

inside me you will be warm

you will be safe

you will be unspoken and unseen

there will be nothing left to harm

you

in the shadows in-between

 

my heart is in there somewhere,

my belly and my lungs

my body is not a fortress

only a temporary cavern for your dwelling

climb into the darkness

and belong.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

